20.5.15

Today I left BKK but have to return to get passport from embassy before I can go to Myanmar.

Not a particularly scenic journey but we were travelling far too fast in the minibus to see anything. The driver has only recently been released from an asylum following delusional behaviour in which he kept believing himself to be a Formula 1 driver.

Arrived at the place I thought I had booked not only to find the dates wrong but the hotel too. Although how the accommodation could be wrong when I have a printout I am unable to explain at the moment.

To make matters worse when attempting to find appropriate paperwork my fake Ray – Bans fell off of my face and when I tried to retrieve them (Thai flies 0 – me 1) My finger caught a piece of furniture and a large chunk of fingernail was broken and bruised.

Well that’s all my news for today.

Leave a comment